Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Madison Metropolitan School District

Welcome to Sixth Grade

We are excited to get to know you and to watch you learn and grow. We have an amazing staff and we work hard to make sure that your middle school years are the best ever.  We are thrilled that you chose Jefferson!

Get to know us:

Got more questions? Just ask!

Principal: Dr. Susan Abplanalp: sabplanalp@madison.k12.wi.us 

Assistant Principal: Larry Love: ldlove@madison.k12.wi.us 

Dean: Jabalja Gussine: jkgussine@madison.k12.wi.us

School Counselor: Christopher Maniece: camaniece@madison.k12.wi.us

Instructional Coach: Marie Nikolay: mknikolay@madison.k12.wi.us

Special Ed. Program Support Teacher: Katie McArdle:  kmmcardle@madison.k12.wi.us

BRT (Bilingual Resource Teacher): Karen Endres: klendres@madison.k12.wi.us

School Social Worker: Alexandra Fayen:afayen@madison.k12.wi.us

School Psychologist: Thomas Leslie tdleslie@madison.k12.wi.us

MSCR / After School Coordinator: avdunham@madison.k12.wi.us